Advisory Circle

The Johnson Creek Watershed Council Advisory Circle is a group of regional community leaders with diverse experience, expertise, and affiliations, which they use to advance the Council’s mission, goals, and values.

  • Bill Bakke, President, Native Fish Society
  • Earl Blumenauer, U.S. House of Representatives
  • Diane Boly, Partner, Boly Welch
  • Robert Gootee, President and CEO, MODA Health
  • Mike Houck, Executive Director, Urban Greenspaces Institute
  • Teresa Huntsinger, Engineer, OTAK
  • Steve Johnson, Professor, Portland State University
  • Gary Klein, Wells Fargo (retired)
  • Walt Mintkeski, Environmental and Energy Efficiency Engineer
  • Jonathan Nicholas, Vice President, MODA Health
  • Gary Rydout, Education Consultant
  • John Wrenn, Senior Vice-President, UBS

The Johnson Creek Watershed Council actively works with community groups, local and federal governments, schools, businesses, other nonprofits and various individuals throughout the year who help us serve our mission.

Jurisdictional Partners

What is a jurisdictional partner?

The Johnson Creek Watershed includes parts of two counties (Clackamas and Multnomah) and five cities (Damascus, Gresham, Happy Valley, Milwaukie, and Portland). Jurisdictional representatives are jurisdictional staff members voluntarily assigned by their respective jurisdictions to the JCWC board of directors in an ex-officio (non voting) capacity. The intent of having jurisdictional representatives serve on the JCWC board is to ensure successful communication and close coordination between the Watershed Council and the watershed jurisdictions with whom we work closely and cooperatively. Though non-voting board members, jurisdictional representatives advise and make recommendations to the board.